Collection of Information
WallpapersNow.com may collect and use personal information to create a user account on our website. Certain personal information WallpapersNow.com collects may be publicly available via government records, telephone books, or other widely available media however we treat all information provided as non-public.
Membership is an optional part of the wallpapersnow.com web site. No user account is required in order to browse or download the content we provide. However, creating an account enables extra features such as (but not limited to) the ability to submit content, create a list of your own wallpapers, or post comments.
By creating an account, you are volunteering certain information about yourself that will be stored on our servers. This data includes at a minimum a username, password, and valid email address. Additional information may optionally be added by you to your account profile. Your profile information is public and may appear on our web site, with the exception of your email address and password.
Sharing of Information with Third Parties
WallpapersNow.com does not share any information with external merchants for the purpose of extending offers of goods and services without the customerâ€™s consent. WallpapersNow.com uses third party advertising companies to provide advertisements or allow third party advertisers to track web browsing activities on its web sites.
We present you the following information about Google and the DoubleClick DART cookie:
Google's use of the DART cookie enables it to serve ads to your users based on their visit to your sites and other sites on the Internet.
Sharing/Selling of Data
Wallpapersnow.com does not share or sell personally identifiable data to third parties such as spammers or direct marketers. We respect your privacy.
Upon request, your wallpapersnow.com account can be canceled. Your user profile will no longer appear on the web site and your submissions will no longer be listed publicly for download. Any comments you have posted will still appear and include your username, but will not be linked to your profile. After cancellation, you will be not be available for log-in.
The data submitted to and generated by this web site may be copied to additional machines for redundancy and backup purposes.
Privacy Related Issues